Administration

Administrators will also have the ability to “Block purge changes”. This function will allow administrators to set specific documents to be blocked from purging regardless of the rules. For example, if you never want the Driver’s License to be purged, you can flag the Driver’s License to be blocked for purge changes. Any time a Driver’s License is set to purge, either manually or via the rules, this blocking flag will override those rules and will never purge the document. This will also prevent any customer, accounts and collaterals from being purged.
 

Note
Extreme caution should be used when setting up, running, verifying and giving permissions to access the purge process. Purge is by default is a manual process across the board, and users with permissions will need to begin setting up the process.
 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.