Managing Images

In this article learn How To:

  • Merge Documents
  • Delete Document from the upload folder

 

Merging Documents

Permissions needed to access this function: Document Access Upload/Merge

 

Merging from Edit Document Tab (Left Hand Edit)

Edit Document Tab allows you to combine files that are currently displaying as individual sub documents on the customers page. This is handy if you are looking to reduce the number of documents that are being displayed. Document formats that can be merged with this process in any fashion are: TIFF/TIF/PDF

  1. From the customers page, Select the Edit Document Tab (left hand edit) next to the group of document that you want to merge
  2. Select the Merge Files link
  3. Select the Primary and Append option for the documents.
    • Primary: This is the First document that will be displayed upon opening the merged document.
    • Append: This is the Last document that will be displayed upon opening the merged document.
  4. Select Update

You can view the document prior to merging by selecting the View Document Icon

 

Merging from Edit Document (Right Hand Edit)

Edit Document allows you to combine files from the upload folder, a shared drive, or your desktop with any existing document in AccuAccount. This is handy if you need to have additional document added without the deed of uploading/scanning the document and then doing a separate merge. Document Formats that can be merged with this process in any fashion are: TIFF/TIF/PDF 

  1. From the customers page, Select the Document Edit (right hand edit) next to the Document Title that you want to merge
  2. Select the Merge Files link
  3. Define the options that apply then Select Merge
  4. You have the following options:
    • Select an existing file from the current Upload folder and whether the new document should be merged before or after the existing document.
    • Select a file from a different Upload folder and whether the new document should be merged before or after the existing document.
    • Select the Upload Tab and Browse your PC and select a document from your desktop, shared folder etc. and whether the new document should be merged before or after the exiting document.
Deleting Documents from the Upload folder

Security Permissions needed to access this folder: Administrator

Documents that are moved or copied to the upload folder and that are not moved out, will remain in the upload folder until an administrator or super user goes in and deletes the files.

  1. From the customers page, Select the Document Edit icon next to a document that is empty
  2. Select the Upload link
  3. You have the following options:
    • Select each Individual Document you want to delete, by placing a check mark next to the document and selecting Delete.
    • Select the Delete all files in the folder link, then confirm by selecting Delete. 

Info

The upload folder defaults to the users folder that is log in. If there are other folders that you would like to delete from, you must navigate to the folder, by selecting the Up Arrow and then navigating to the folder you want to delete from. Repeat the steps above.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.